BEAUTY MATTERS – STRETCHED

Rubbing until I feel the heat, maybe I’m waiting for the oil to become opaque. Rubbing fast, rubbing slow until a miracle happens because I have tried for long, but the outcome is always heat. There’s a new product on the market and my hands itch and itch until I let them feel it. Feel it until the heat comes as I rub and rub them into oblivion.

I believe when the world has stretched you like it has me it begins to show. You’re marked, you’re stretched. Marked where the skin has become weak from the stretch that has spread you so thin. Only heat is  your embrace.

Maybe if I say a prayer with each stroke I will see them fade. Fade with all my problems, bring beauty and Don. 

And when the night is cold, the heat takes time to come. My loves absence more evident, until I begin to see visions. Smooth skin coming here for him, takes my love, my love away from me.

Imperfect, I blame me.

Rubbing until the heat comes.
HM

3 thoughts on “BEAUTY MATTERS – STRETCHED

Leave a Reply

