THE PERSON I REALLY CARE ABOUT – 30 DAY CHALLENGE 

I am consistency, I am plural. I am my own keeper.

Today I’m falling and once again I’m my own embrace. I’m the soft cocoon that catches me when I tremble, when the stones in my path trip me until I can try to step onto them once again. 

Yesterday I hurt and it was me who bled onto paper until healing came. It’s me who spilled out words only I could ever know the meaning of until I felt a release. 

Tomorrow I’ll cry and fall into an abyss, and in that hollow place my us will be there to save me.

That’s worth the caring. I’m worth my utmost care. 

*~*

Okay so I’m going back to this challenge since I have loads of time to focus on blogging again after quitting my job (I have tried writing about it and it will take a couple posts). So hello blogverse.

*~*

This has been day “six” of the thirty day challenge by 
THE BITS AND BOBS IN MY BRAIN. Check out the challenge post right here.

HM




3 thoughts on “THE PERSON I REALLY CARE ABOUT – 30 DAY CHALLENGE 

Leave a Reply

